TERREBONNE PARISH VETERANS' MEMORIAL DISTRICT BOARD P. O. Box 10214, Station 1, Houma, Louisiana 70363 985-873-8200

Mr. Ken Royston, President Mr. Will Theriot, Vice-President Mr. Cliff Chaisson, Secretary-Treasurer Mrs. Kayla Duthu Mr. C. J. Christ Mr. Richard Ricca, Chaplin Mr. Edward Domangue, Jr. Mr. Ray J. Lapeyrouse Mr. Ed Pontiff

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

Thursday August 23, 2018

The meeting of the Terrebonne Parish Veterans Memorial District was called to order by Ken Royston, President at 3:00 p.m. in the 6th floor meeting room of the Government Tower.

Roll Call of the Board Members Present: Ken Royston, Will Theriot, Cliff Chaisson, Kayla Duthu, CJ Christ, Ed Pontiff, Edward Domangue, Ray Lapeyrouse

Absent: No One

We had a Quorum

Invocation by Ed Pontiff Pledge of Allegiance by Ken Royston

Comments from the public: None

Finance: (Handout): Invoices to Be Paid: Reimburse the Regional Military Museum \$13,818.34 for Ledet Insurance payment. This is the second payment with two more due.

Motion by Ed Pontiff and second by Ray Lapeyrouse to reimburse the Regional Military Museum \$13,818.34 for payment to Ledet Insurance. Motion Passed. Will Theriot and CJ Christ abstain from voting.

Discussion on Make-up of Board, Appointment to Board and Procedures:

After lengthy discussion on information to make sure everyone understood how these / this process works..... This board has found many local Veterans Organizations need to check with the Secretary of State website and whatever else to be replaced in good standings with the state.

This board is made up with 9 members. Two appointed by Terrebonne Parish President: Mr. Ken Royston and Mr. Edward Domangue

Four members appointed by Council from a list of names submitted by Veterans Organizations: Mr. Richard Ricca, Mr. Edward Pontiff, Mrs. Kayla Duthu, Mr.Cliff Chaisson

One member appointed by Council from the Regional Military Museum: Mr. CJ Christ

Two members appointed by the Terrebonne Parish Legislative delegation submitted by the Regional Military Museum: Mr. Ray Lapeyrouse and Mr. Will Theriot.

The following spots are open: Mr. Richard Ricca Mr.Cliff Chaisson Mr. CJ Christ - Venita is taking care of Mr. Will Theriot- Venita is taking care of Appointments should have been turned in by Thursday, September 7, 2018. Council will vote on appointments at Council meeting on Wednesday, September 12, 2018.

Discussion of other Matters: None

Motion by Will Theriot and second by CJ Christ to adjourn. Motion Passed. Meeting was adjourned at 3:32 p.m.